1
2
3
http://conrema.org/sample-project

Shining a light on new technologies

Once you've joined as a member, you can log in and explore the various projects highlighting renewable energy technologies in the project database. If you haven't yet registered on the site, you can visit the sample page to get a taste of a project listing.

http://conrema.org/section/join-conrema

Join CONREMA

Our members enjoy various opportunities for linking up, exploring synergies and estbalishing partnerships. Through their member profile in the capacity database, their contributions and experience can be presented to other stakeholders in the sector.

http://conrema.org/section/about-conrema

Working to address energy poverty

Fighting energy poverty means improved health, better education, less environmental degradation and increased economic activity and income. Learn about CONREMA's leading role in tackling this important issue.

Be part of the SE4All movement in Malawi

The Sustainable Energy for All (SE4All) campaign is a UN global framework for the fight against energy poverty.

Posted on Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 2:19pm

SE4All STAKEHOLDER WORKSHOP

 

Posted on Friday, September 23, 2016 - 12:00am

The Globe: Sept 16 -Sept 22, 2016

Posted on Friday, September 16, 2016 - 12:00am
Posted on Thursday, September 1, 2016 - 2:37pm

Tune in to MBC  Radio 2 (92.2 or 92.3 FM) tonight, September 1, 2016 at 6pm, sit down and enjoy the final episode of the energy educational programme, Pansasa in support of the SE4All...

Posted on Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 12:00am
Posted on Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 12:00am
Posted on Friday, June 24, 2016 - 12:00am
Posted on Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 12:00am
Posted on Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 8:05am

..."Divided as Africans could appear, speaking over 100 different languages, one thing has a common thread throughout the continent.Africans are poor."

 

Posted on Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 11:56am

Tune in to MBC  Radio 2 (92.2 or 92.3 FM) on Thursday at 6pm, sit down and enjoy the energy educational programme, Pansasa in support of the SE4All movement in Malawi.

Posted on Monday, May 9, 2016 - 7:15am

The development process of the Malawi SE4All Action Agenda took place at Golden Peacock Hotel in Lilongwe from 27th-28th April, 2016.The Action Agenda outlines how Malawi will achieve...

Posted on Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - 11:18pm

The development of the Malawi SE4All Action Agenda is underway.

Posted on Tuesday, April 26, 2016 - 7:53am

1.1 Billion Don't have to Wait! Join the campaign

Posted on Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - 1:24pm

In February US President Barack Obama signed an agreement to bring electricity to 50 million people in Sub-Saharan Africa by 2020.

 

The Daily Times,March 4 2016...

Posted on Monday, March 28, 2016 - 11:10pm

On 21 and 22 March 2016, Mulanje Energy Generation Authority (MEGA) featured on BBC World Service programme Newsday, which came live from Bondo. According to Andrew Smart , Head of...

Posted on Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 12:06pm
Posted on Monday, March 7, 2016 - 4:29pm

New York, 27 January 2016 -- UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon has challenged investors to at least double clean energy investments by 2020.